Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: army/marines accepting more felons...

Zombie Flesh Eater

Canada

army/marines accepting more felons...

which isn't really surprising considering you'd have to be out of your f*cking mind to join the military under the present circumstances.

i think that even more people with felony backgrounds will be accepted into the military in the near future. the main reason being that a draft just isn't going to happen. i am a veteran myself and a draft is something that i am ultra opposed to. in fact, the very idea of the govt. actually being able to force people into military service who don't want to be there is something that i reject completely.

http://www.latimes.com/news/nationwo...tory?track=rss
    "The bumps you feel are asteroids smashing into the hull."

ViP

United States
    I have always thought that people in prison should be used as soldiers, but not pedophiles and certain behavioral types, but definitely all white collar criminals.

As for the draft, it should have never gone away. It became unpopular during the Vietnam era for obvious reasons, but weak politicians folded under pressure and got rid of something that was the backbone of our country since the get go.

Zombie Flesh Eater

Undisclosed
    Anyone who is for conscription is opposed to the idea of freedom and liberty. Plain and simple.

Zombie Flesh Eater

Canada
    Quote Originally Posted by axlish View Post
    As for the draft, it should have never gone away.

why should anyone be forced into the military that doesn't want to be there? i see no sense nor moral reason in conscription at all. the govt. has absolutely no right to force young people into situations where they might have to kill other people. none whatsoever.

ViP

United States
    Quote Originally Posted by scipio70 View Post